New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Serious, honest, inclusive and a loving

Male (56) looking for Female Bertrange, Luxembourg, Luxembourg

This is who I am: I am 54, just finished my divorce after 2 years of legal fun. A happy father of two children. I love life, travelling but most of all, my two boys (5 and 7). Looking for someone to kick-start a life with happiness and fun. I am told that I am a good cook which is also one of my favourite hobbies. I like to cook Sichuanese and Thai food. I have also heard that my xiaolongbao (Shanghai) are good :-) Check out Fuchsia Dunlop, my inspiration in Chinese cuisine. I have worked in many countries but my best experience was 3 years in China. I have also been a regular in the US, rest of Asia, most countries in Europe - It has made me see people differently and taught me to embrace other cultures. I am in no rush for a new relationship unless I meet someone who takes my heat by storm- I have been in a relationship without love for more than 2 years, so I can manage a few more - I am always optimistic and see the best in things as well as people but without being naive. I am generally a happy person and there is always a smile on my face when I wake up! Basically, I love life and I love living it. I enjoy the outdoors, travelling, restaurants, laughing, going to cultural events, the cinema, and socialising with nice people. I really enjoy throwing dinner parties with good friends. It’s just better living and sharing life with someone that you love. I see myself as loyal, dependable and honest. I am not a very sporty person, but have dropped 11 kg the past 12 months by eating healthy. I know that I must change, mainly because of my boys and my future love. So, you might need to kick me in the right place to get me moving…. What I’m doing with my life: Working hard, professionally and in politics - I am always busy and there's never a dull moment. I am passionate about my life, my kids and my hobbies. Sport could perhaps be added to my list! What I have read: The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini, The Color Purple by Alice Walker, The Catcher in the Rye by JD Salinger, Factory Girls by Leslie T. Chang, River Town by Peter Hessler - Cook books of all kinds Six things that I could never do without: My children, Good food, Love/Intimacy, Internet, Ability to travel, Politics You should message me if: - If you're honest, monogamous, funny, up for anything and like children - there is anything you liked... - only if you can speak proper phrases, with brain (helps)! Sorry, I won't answer to just "Hi" or "how are you". I have no time for that IMPORTANT: With me it is friendship first - Some women here expect a direct path from email to marriage - I don't. First friendship, meet to see each other, become girlfriend/boyfriend (be teenagers again) - if it lasts and we are both happy, marriage. Nothing is certain but that should not stop us trying.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageDane
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureEyes
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyPolitics / Government
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas
Favorite TV showsBig bang theory, cooking shows, actually - anything whete I don't have to think
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Thriller
HobbiesLearning, Music, Family, Dining, Photography, Gardening, Volunteering

Personality

My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, Extreme sports, Reading a book, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionBuddhist
Attend religious servicesOn holidays

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Boldness, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerFirst of all, age and looks are not so important, but you need to be young at heart, intelligent, strong and independent. If you also would be able to be playful and childish at times, feminine, warm and loving, mature, taboo less communicator, good lover, fun lover, open minded, traditional and with children same age as mine - it would be the perfect match. As I don’t speak Chinese it would be helpful if you would know one of my languages. You love children and do not have a problem sharing mine with their mother as I will be happy to love yours as if they would be mine. My parents brought up to believe that men and women are equal and I am not looking for domestic help, I can clean, cook and do the laundry, yours too…
On the first dateGood food and conversation